Posts Tagged ‘kong’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Cnooc chairman confident Nexen deal will be completed by year end

by on November 21, 2012 4:32 am GMT
Cnooc chairman confident Nexen deal will be completed by year endBY YVONNE LEEHONG KONG -- Cnooc ,said it is confident its proposed $15.1 billion buyout of Canada's Nexen will be completed by the end of the year.The company is in talks with the Canadian government and hopes to win its

HKMA intervenes to curb HK dollar strength after capital inflows

by on October 20, 2012 6:43 am GMT
HONG KONG | Sat Oct 20, 2012 2:43am EDT HONG KONG Oct 20 (Reuters) - The Hong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA) stepped in to the currency market on Saturday for the first time since December 2009 as capital inflows strengthened the Hong Kong dollar, causing it to hit the top end of its trading range

Canadian court clears Cnooc's planned acquisition of Nexen

by on September 21, 2012 11:31 am GMT
Canadian court clears Cnooc's planned acquisition of NexenYvonne Lee and Fiona Law, Dow Jones Newswires   HONG KONG -- Cnooc Ltd.'s planned $15.1 billion acquisition of Nexen Inc. took a another step toward completion after a Canadian court cleared the deal.The Court of Queen's Bench of Alberta's decision, announced

CME Group to launch offshore yuan currency futures in Q4

by on September 13, 2012 8:37 am GMT
Thu Sep 13, 2012 4:37am EDT HONG KONG, Sept 13 (Reuters) - CME Group Inc, the biggest U.S. futures market operator, said on Thursday it plans to expand its offering of yuan products to include deliverable offshore yuan futures, a m ove which should further help internationalise China's currency. The U.S. dollar