Posts Tagged ‘kingdom’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Cuadrilla Resources gets Poland Shale Exploration license

by Forex Rooton November 22, 2012 1:31 am BST
Cuadrilla Resources gets Poland Shale Exploration licenseBY BEN WINKLEYLONDON -- Cuadrilla Resources said it has won a contract to explore for shale gas in a pocket of east central Poland, the country at the center of European efforts to rival the success of the shale boom. The closely held explorer, which

UPDATE 1-Bank of Canada says household debt is biggest risk

by on November 14, 2012 6:15 pm BST
Wed Nov 14, 2012 1:15pm EST * Deputy Governor Cote says rates "very stimulative" * Policy remains stimulative to counter external headwindsOTTAWA Nov 14 (Reuters) - Monetary policy remains very stimulative in Canada, a senior central bank official said on Wednesday, while also pointing out that excessive household borrowing is the biggest domestic risk

Brent steady ahead of US elections

by on November 6, 2012 6:30 am BST
President Barack Obama and Republican challenger Mitt Romney were essentially deadlocked on the election eve, polls show, raising concerns of a cliffhanger delaying the outcome and roiling markets, as it did during the extended presidential battle in 2000.Adding to the worries was news that a deal to keep near-bankrupt

UK could slip out of the EU – Deputy PM says

by on November 1, 2012 9:59 am BST
LONDON | Thu Nov 1, 2012 5:59am EDT LONDON Nov 1 (Reuters) - Britain could face a crisis which pushes it out of the European Union, Deputy Prime Minister Nick Clegg said on Thursday. "You will never achieve (anything) by stamping your foot and saying 'well we want to be part of this club