Posts Tagged ‘king’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Euro, shares gain as Greek deal seen closer

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 10:48 am BST
Fri Nov 23, 2012 5:48am EST * Euro hits 3-week high on Ifo survey, Greek hopes * European shares extend weekly gains by 0.1 pct* World shares on track for best week since mid-Sept* Japan closed, U.S. markets curtailed by holidayBy Richard HubbardLONDON, Nov 23 (Reuters) - The euro hit a three-week

FOREX-Greece optimism, German data push euro higher

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 10:21 am BST
Fri Nov 23, 2012 5:21am EST * Euro rises on optimism over Greece aid deal * Yen edges up from 7-month lows vs dollar and euro* German IFO awaited, could weigh on euroBy Anirban NagLONDON, Nov 23 (Reuters) - The euro rose to a three-week high against the dollar on Friday, heading for

Euro rises to fresh three-week high after German IFO

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 9:20 am BST
LONDON | Fri Nov 23, 2012 4:20am EST LONDON Nov 23 (Reuters) - The euro rose to a three-week high against the dollar while European stocks trimmed losses on Friday after German IFO numbers showed a surprise improvement in business sentiment. The euro touched a fresh three-week high of 1.2913 from $1.2880 before

Antrim announces development approval of the Cormorant East field in North Sea

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 1:04 am BST
Antrim announces development approval of the Cormorant East field in North SeaAntrim announced that a field development plan has been approved for the Cormorant East Field in North Sea Block 211/22a Contender Area , Antrim interest 8.4%. As previously announced , Antrim and partners successfully drilled well 211/21-N94 the "Contender Well" and penetrated