Posts Tagged ‘jordan’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Swiss econ prospects uncertain, govt says after SNB meeting

by on November 21, 2012 1:20 pm GMT
ZURICH | Wed Nov 21, 2012 8:20am EST ZURICH Nov 21 (Reuters) - Swiss economic prospects are fraught with uncertainty due to turmoil elsewhere, Switzerland's government said after meeting with Swiss National Bank president Thomas Jordan on Wednesday to discuss economy and monetary policy. "The international environment remains precarious, which is why prospects for

Arab Spring economies to recover slowly in 2013-IMF

by on November 11, 2012 4:59 am GMT
Sat Nov 10, 2012 11:59pm EST * Weak demand in Europe, elsewhere to weigh on recovery * GDP across region expected to rise 3.6 percent in 2013* IMF suggests some countries consider forex flexibilityDUBAI, Nov 11 (Reuters) - Most economies hit by the Arab Spring uprisings will recover slowly next year, grappling with high inflation

Titan gets set to drill Greathouse

by on October 31, 2012 3:19 am GMT
Titan has a 50% operating interest in the prospect, which has been assessed to potentially contain more than 1.35 million barrels of oil equivalent within the Hayes sand.The well has been planned as a re-entry and sidetrack of the Jordan Schultz well and will target the Hayes sand at

Gosh signs Jordan shale MoU

by on September 25, 2012 2:24 am GMT
Gosh revealed that it had signed the MoU for the Attarat Umm Ghudran and Isfir Al Mahatta blocks with Jordan’s Minster of Energy & Mineral Resources, Alaa A Batayneh.The company hopes to explore, develop, and produce shale oil from the blocks and is targeting initial production of 8000 barrels per