Posts Tagged ‘jersey’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks sag on US fiscal fears, euro falls on ECB

by on November 8, 2012 9:42 pm GMT
Thu Nov 8, 2012 4:42pm EST * Wall Street shares fall further after Wednesday slump * Euro hits two-month low after ECB holds rates steady* U.S., German government debt prices, gold, riseBy Richard LeongNEW YORK, Nov 8 (Reuters) - Global stocks fell further on Thursday on concerns about a looming fiscal crisis

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks stabilize on fiscal hopes, euro falls

by on November 8, 2012 3:58 pm GMT
Thu Nov 8, 2012 10:58am EST * World stocks find footing after vicious sell-off * Euro hits 2-month low after ECB holds rates steady* U.S., German government debt prices little changedNEW YORK, Nov 8 (Reuters) - World stocks stabilized on Thursday on hopes the United States will tackle its deep fiscal problems

GLOBAL MARKETS-Wall Street gains as U.S. votes, euro steady

by on November 6, 2012 10:10 pm GMT
Tue Nov 6, 2012 5:10pm EST * U.S. stocks jump on light buying, Dow up 1 pct * U.S. election keeps markets subdued* Euro steady after hitting two-month low before Greece votes* Gold poised for biggest one-day rise since SeptemberBy Richard LeongNEW YORK, Nov 6 (Reuters) - Wall Street stocks jumped

Crude futures up in anticipation of post-Sandy boom

by on November 6, 2012 1:48 pm GMT
Crude futures up in anticipation of post-Sandy boomJohn M. Biers, Dow Jones NewswiresNEW YORK -- Crude oil futures rose Tuesday on renewed tensions in the Middle East and on expectations for stronger economic growth due to rebuilding from Hurricane Sandy. But the gains were capped by the looming U.S.