Posts Tagged ‘jennifer’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 1-Canada’s Ivey PMI index rises in July

by Forex Rooton August 7, 2012 3:25 pm BST
Tue Aug 7, 2012 11:25am EDT * PMI at 62.8 in July vs 49.0 in June * Exceeds market expectations of 52.5* Other data muddies growth pictureBy Jennifer KwanTORONTO, Aug 7 (Reuters) - The pace of purchasing activity in the Canadian economy in July rose to its highest level in four months, according to Ivey Purchasing

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ pierces US$ parity on data, stimulus hope

by on August 3, 2012 1:49 pm BST
Fri Aug 3, 2012 9:49am EDT * C$ climbs to high of $1.0003, strongest since May * Hope for U.S., European stimulus keeps C$ at lofty levels * Trades near recent record high against euro * Bond prices lower across curve By Jennifer Kwan TORONTO, Aug 3 (Reuters) - Canada's dollar traded at

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ falls after U.S. Fed statement; ECB eyed

by Forex Rooton August 1, 2012 6:40 pm BST
Wed Aug 1, 2012 2:40pm EDT * C$ at C$1.0042 vs US$, or 99.58 U.S. cents * Earlier, C$ touches C$1.0003 or 99.97 U.S. cents * Bond prices slip across the curve By Jennifer Kwan TORONTO, Aug 1 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar fell to its lowest level of the session against its U

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ steady ahead of U.S. Fed, ECB

by on August 1, 2012 11:57 am BST
Wed Aug 1, 2012 7:57am EDT * C$ at C$1.0017 vs US$, or 99.83 U.S. cents * Earlier, C$ touches C$1.0003 or 99.97 U.S. cents * Bond prices slip across the curve By Jennifer Kwan TORONTO, Aug 1 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar held on to gains against its U.S. counterpart on Wednesday