Posts Tagged ‘jennifer-kwan’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ falls after U.S. Fed statement; ECB eyed

by Forex Rooton August 1, 2012 6:40 pm GMT
Wed Aug 1, 2012 2:40pm EDT * C$ at C$1.0042 vs US$, or 99.58 U.S. cents * Earlier, C$ touches C$1.0003 or 99.97 U.S. cents * Bond prices slip across the curve By Jennifer Kwan TORONTO, Aug 1 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar fell to its lowest level of the session against its U

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ steady ahead of U.S. Fed, ECB

by on August 1, 2012 11:57 am GMT
Wed Aug 1, 2012 7:57am EDT * C$ at C$1.0017 vs US$, or 99.83 U.S. cents * Earlier, C$ touches C$1.0003 or 99.97 U.S. cents * Bond prices slip across the curve By Jennifer Kwan TORONTO, Aug 1 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar held on to gains against its U.S. counterpart on Wednesday

CANADA FX DEBT-ECB pledge sends C$ to 10-week high

by on July 26, 2012 8:32 pm GMT
Thu Jul 26, 2012 4:32pm EDT * C$ at C$1.0096 vs US$, or 99.05 U.S. cents * Bond prices retreat across the curve * ECB head says "whatever it takes to preserve the euro" By Jennifer Kwan TORONTO, July 26 (Reuters) - Canada's dollar climbed to a 10-week high on Thursday, tracking the euro

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ rallies as Europe deal boosts risk bid

by on June 29, 2012 8:32 pm GMT
Fri Jun 29, 2012 4:32pm EDT * Ends at C$1.0181 vs US$, or 98.22 U.S. cents * Biggest daily percent move since Aug 2011 * Currency rallies along with euro, global stocks * Extends gains after stronger April GDP data * Bonds prices descend across curve By Jennifer Kwan TORONTO, June 29 (Reuters) - Canada's