Posts Tagged ‘japanese’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

BoJ Monetary Policy – June 10, 2013

by Christopher Lemieuxon June 11, 2013 3:56 am BST
The Bank of Japan (BoJ) released it’s monetary policy report this evening indicating that the BoJ will continue to create market operations to increase the monetary base annual pace of ¥60-70 trillion, as well as purchase JGB so the outstanding amount will increase by ¥50 trillion with an average remaining maturity of seven years. Exchange-traded funds and […]

Yen creeps up from two and a half year low but seen vulnerable

by Forex Rooton February 4, 2013 4:58 am BST
The listless yen bounced back a tad from a 2 1/2-year low against the dollar on Monday as option-related buying prompted short-term players to give up a further test of the yen downside for now. But it still faced the nagging problem of being the currency of choice to sell, with the Bank of Japan seen under […]

FOREX-Euro rises broadly on Greece aid optimism, German data

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 3:27 pm BST
Fri Nov 23, 2012 10:27am EST * Greece's lenders near agreement to release further aid * Euro hits 3-week high vs dollar, 7-month high vs yen* Against dollar, yen comes off more than 7-month lowsBy Wanfeng ZhouNEW YORK, Nov 23 (Reuters) - The euro rose to a three-week high against the dollar on

FOREX-Greece optimism drives euro higher

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 8:53 am BST
Fri Nov 23, 2012 3:53am EST * Euro rises on optimism over Greece aid deal * Yen edges up from 7-month lows vs dollar and euro* German IFO awaited, could weigh on euroBy Anirban NagLONDON, Nov 23 (Reuters) - The euro rose to a three-week high against the dollar on Friday and was