Posts Tagged ‘israeli’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Brent rises on Mid East violence

by on November 21, 2012 3:51 am BST
But gains in prices were capped by worries over oil demand, especially after US Federal Reserve Chairman Ben Bernanke warned that a failure to resolve a budget crisis could lead to recession in the world's biggest crude consumer.Fresh concerns about Europe's economy also weighed on prices a day after

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asian shares steady, refocusing on US fiscal cliff

by on November 21, 2012 12:29 am BST
Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:29pm EST * MSCI Asia ex-Japan little changed, Nikkei at 2-month high * Yen hits seven-month low vs dollar, near lows vs euro* Oil rebounds on absence of Gaza ceasefire despite hopesBy Chikako MogiTOKYO, Nov 21 (Reuters) - Asian shares steadied on Wednesday, after a two days of

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares slip on Gaza cease-fire, oil slips on Gaza

by on November 20, 2012 7:06 pm BST
Tue Nov 20, 2012 2:06pm EST * Shares rebound, then slip on Israeli-Palestinian cease-fire news * Dollar extends gain against yen after U.S. housing data* Bond prices slip on housing starts data, fiscal cliff hopesBy Herbert LashNEW YORK, Nov 20 (Reuters) - World shares rebounded and oil prices fell on Tuesday

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asian shares rise on US fiscal hopes

by on November 19, 2012 6:32 am BST
Mon Nov 19, 2012 1:32am EST * MSCI Asia ex-Japan up 0.5 pct, Nikkei closes at 2-month highs * Yen slips to near 7-month low vs dollar over December election* Oil supported by escalating tension over Gaza attacks* European shares likely to riseBy Chikako MogiTOKYO, Nov 19 (Reuters) - Asian shares rose on Monday