Posts Tagged ‘israel’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Euro, shares gain as Greek deal seen closer

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 10:48 am GMT
Fri Nov 23, 2012 5:48am EST * Euro hits 3-week high on Ifo survey, Greek hopes * European shares extend weekly gains by 0.1 pct* World shares on track for best week since mid-Sept* Japan closed, U.S. markets curtailed by holidayBy Richard HubbardLONDON, Nov 23 (Reuters) - The euro hit a three-week

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asian shares rise on firm China, US factory data

by on November 22, 2012 3:21 am GMT
Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:21pm EST * MSCI Asia ex-Japan up at one-week high, Nikkei hits 6-month high * China HSBC flash PMI above 50 for first time in 13 months* Yen hits multi-months low vs dollar, euro on stimulus views* Activity seen slowing before Thanksgiving long weekendBy Chikako MogiTOKYO, Nov

Brent rises on Mid East violence

by on November 21, 2012 3:51 am GMT
But gains in prices were capped by worries over oil demand, especially after US Federal Reserve Chairman Ben Bernanke warned that a failure to resolve a budget crisis could lead to recession in the world's biggest crude consumer.Fresh concerns about Europe's economy also weighed on prices a day after

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares rebound, oil slips on Gaza cease-fire

by on November 20, 2012 9:52 pm GMT
Tue Nov 20, 2012 4:52pm EST * Shares rebound, then slip on Israeli-Palestinian cease-fire news * Dollar extends gain against yen after U.S. housing data* Bond prices slip on housing starts data, fiscal cliff hopesBy Herbert LashNEW YORK, Nov 20 (Reuters) - World shares rebounded and oil prices fell on Tuesday