Posts Tagged ‘irish’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

RPT-INVESTMENT FOCUS-Playing the U.S. cliff like euro survival

by on November 12, 2012 8:00 am GMT
Mon Nov 12, 2012 3:00am EST By Mike DolanLONDON Nov 9 (Reuters) - Battle-weary investors heading into another intense and market-sensitive period of political brinkmanship in Washington may do well to consult their European campaign maps.While the two years of attrition in European markets may not be a blueprint for victory

Providence granted foreshore licence off Dublin

by on October 4, 2012 6:40 am GMT
The licence was awarded by the Foreshore Unit of the Irish Department of Environment, Community & Local Government and allows for Providence to carry out a 2D seismic survey, a well site survey and to drill an exploration well on the Dalkey Island prospect in SEL 2/11.With the grant of

UPDATE 2-Germans, Dutch and Finns reopen tricky EU bank deal

by on September 25, 2012 8:45 pm GMT
Tue Sep 25, 2012 4:45pm EDT * Statement from finance ministers re-examines June deal * Three countries want to separate "legacy" bank problems* Position will pose problems to Spain and IrelandBy Luke BakerBRUSSELS, Sept 25 (Reuters) - Germany, the Netherlands and Finland issued a joint declaration on Tuesday that appeared to unravel much

UPDATE 1-Germans, Dutch and Finns reopen tricky EU bank deal

by on September 25, 2012 7:35 pm GMT
Tue Sep 25, 2012 3:35pm EDT * Statement from finance ministers re-examines June deal * Three countries want to separate "legacy" bank problems* Position likely to frustrate Spain and IrelandBy Luke BakerBRUSSELS, Sept 25 (Reuters) - Germany, the Netherlands and Finland issued a joint declaration on Tuesday that appeared to unravel much of