Posts Tagged ‘introduction’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Surgutneftegaz ‘confirms Orinoco exit’

by on November 7, 2012 9:07 am BST
The company said on Wednesday that its board of directors had decided to leave the National Oil Consortium which is in the PetroMiranda joint venture with Venezuelan state oil company PDVSA, Reuters reported.Upstream reported in September that Surgutneftegaz was quitting its 20% stake in the consortium with Rosneft likely

News from SPE ATCE 2012: Smith Bits introduces next generation of spear bits for unconventional shale plays

by on October 10, 2012 9:29 am BST
News from SPE ATCE 2012: Smith Bits introduces next generation of spear bits for unconventional shale playsSAN ANTONIO -- Smith Bits, a Schlumberger company, released its next-generation Spear shale-optimized steel-body PDC (polycrystalline diamond compact) drill bit tailored for unconventional shale plays.   “With the introduction of the Spear PDC

INSIGHT-How misstep over trading fractions wounded ICAP’s EBS

by on September 20, 2012 4:59 am BST
By Gertrude Chavez-Dreyfuss NEW YORK, Sept 20 | Thu Sep 20, 2012 12:59am EDT NEW YORK, Sept 20 (Reuters) - Who knew a single decimal point could cause so much trouble? Worried about diminishing market share and increasing competition, EBS, at one point the world's top foreign exchange dealing system, took a gamble and

UPDATE 2-German court backs euro rescue fund with conditions

by on September 12, 2012 10:56 am BST
Wed Sep 12, 2012 6:56am EDT * Top German court gives conditional approval for rescue fund * Court says lawmakers must be consulted on increase in ESM* Decision boosts euro and global stocksBy Annika Breidthardt and Diana NiedernhoeferKARLSRUHE, Germany, Sept 12 (Reuters) - Germany's Constitutional Court gave a green light on Wednesday for the