Posts Tagged ‘interview’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Bank of Canada head again urges companies get investing

by on September 21, 2012 2:46 pm GMT
Fri Sep 21, 2012 10:46am EDT * Don't wait for risks to diminish before investing - Carney * Says businesses should boost sub-par productivity* Firms can rely on banks for funds if needed, he says* Carney's remarks on "dead money" had drawn criticismOTTAWA, Sept 21 (Reuters) - Companies should get on with investing their

High commodity prices good for economy – Bank of Canada

by on September 19, 2012 1:18 pm GMT
Wed Sep 19, 2012 9:18am EDT * "Unambiguously good" is not just a slogan - Carney * Says drawing wrong conclusions can cause a lot of damageOTTAWA, Sept 19 (Reuters) - Bank of Canada Governor Mark Carney has reiterated the view he voiced earlier this month that commodity prices are unambiguously good for Canada's economy

UPDATE 1-Dubai to issue bond to refinance maturing debt -paper

by on September 17, 2012 11:45 am GMT
Mon Sep 17, 2012 7:45am EDT * Bond would cover part of $1.8 bln debt due April 2013 * Dubai finance head says no pressure to issue bonds* Future bond issues might support aviation expansion* Sees economic growth above 4 pct in 2013DUBAI, Sept 17 (Reuters) - Dubai plans to issue a bond to refinance part

Dubai to issue bond to refinance maturing debt -paper

by on September 17, 2012 9:30 am GMT
DUBAI, Sept 17 | Mon Sep 17, 2012 5:30am EDT DUBAI, Sept 17 (Reuters) - Dubai plans to issue a bond to refinance part of 6.5 billion dirhams ($1.8 billion) of debt maturing in April 2013, its finance chief was quoted as saying by a newspaper on Monday. Abdulrahman al-Saleh, Director General of the Dubai Department