Posts Tagged ‘intervention’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

EMERGING MARKETS-Brazil real seesaws in Mantega, Tombini tug of war

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 4:05 pm BST
Fri Nov 23, 2012 11:05am EST * Real weakens to 2.11/dlr as Mantega says FX rate 'reasonable' * Central bank calls swap auction, props real back to 2.09/dlr* Markets wonder whether new informal band ceiling at 2.12By Walter Brandimarte and Natalia CacioliRIO DE JANEIRO, Nov 23 (Reuters) - The Brazilian real temporarily weakened past

Zaza Energy to sell Paris basin acreage to focus on Eagle Ford and Eaglebine plays

by on November 14, 2012 9:08 am BST
November 2012Fiber-laden diverter system improves stimulation economics, enhances well performanceJairo Leal, Ataur R. Malik, Simeon Bolarinwa, Fadel Al-Ghurairi, Tomislav Bukovac, Brian Sinosic and M. Nihat GurmenUse of a new diverter in Saudi Arabia has greatly impacted engineering practices and enabled treatment volumes optimization. The system lowers total diverter

GDF Suez made Natural Gas discovery In Algeria

by on November 9, 2012 4:43 am BST
November 2012Fiber-laden diverter system improves stimulation economics, enhances well performanceJairo Leal, Ataur R. Malik, Simeon Bolarinwa, Fadel Al-Ghurairi, Tomislav Bukovac, Brian Sinosic and M. Nihat GurmenUse of a new diverter in Saudi Arabia has greatly impacted engineering practices and enabled treatment volumes optimization. The system lowers total diverter

FOREX-Euro, AUD on the defensive as data looms

by on October 23, 2012 10:23 pm BST
Tue Oct 23, 2012 6:23pm EDT * Wall St selloff, Moody's action hit risk appetite * Euro & AUD suffer falls, CAD helped by less dovish BOC* HSBC's flash China PMI data, Australia CPI in focusBy Ian ChuaSYDNEY, Oct 24 (Reuters) - The euro and Australian dollar wallowed at one-week lows on Wednesday