Posts Tagged ‘international’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares, euro fly on Greek deal hopes, German data

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 4:20 pm GMT
Fri Nov 23, 2012 11:20am EST * Wall St jumps on hopes for Greece, retail in focus * Euro hits 3-week high on optimism about a Greek deal* World shares headed for their best week since mid-SeptBy Angela MoonNEW YORK, Nov 23 (Reuters) - Global stocks and the euro climbed on Friday on

No deal yet on Cyprus bailout-EU/IMF

by on November 23, 2012 2:04 pm GMT
BRUSSELS | Fri Nov 23, 2012 9:04am EST BRUSSELS Nov 23 (Reuters) - International lenders and Cyprus have made progress on agreeing a bailout for the Mediterranean island but discussions will continue and there is no deal yet, the European Commission, the European Central Bank and the International Monetary Fund said. "Discussions are expected

FOREX-Yen edges up after slide; Greece optimism supports euro

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 4:31 am GMT
Thu Nov 22, 2012 11:31pm EST * Yen edges up from 7-month lows vs dollar and euro * Euro helped by optimism of eventual Greece aid dealBy Masayuki KitanoSINGAPORE, Nov 23 (Reuters) - The yen clawed higher against the dollar on Friday, getting some respite after having fallen sharply over the past two weeks

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares edge higher on hope for Greece deal

by on November 21, 2012 3:35 pm GMT
Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:35am EST * Stocks had dipped as lenders failed to reach pact on Greece * Brent oil jumps $1/brl on clashes between Gaza and IsraelBy Ryan VlastelicaNEW YORK, Nov 21 (Reuters) - World shares edged slightly higher on Wednesday as policymakers in Europe reassured markets that a deal on