Posts Tagged ‘insurance’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

BP, plaintiffs seek approval of $7.8bn spill deal

by on November 8, 2012 6:39 pm GMT
BP, based in London, reached the agreement in March to resolve most private plaintiffs' claims for economic loss, property damage and injuries related to the explosion of the Deepwater Horizon oil rig and subsequent spill, Bloomberg reported.US District Judge Carl Barbier, who granted preliminary approval to the settlement in

CFTC’s Wetjen-Congress should explore insurance fund for futures

by on November 1, 2012 5:41 pm GMT
Thu Nov 1, 2012 1:41pm EDT * Many questions about futures insurance fund -Wetjen * Mandatory fund would be expensive for users -CME's Duffy* National Futures Association head says analysis is neededBy Tom PolansekCHICAGO, Nov 1 (Reuters) - Commodity Futures Trading Commissioner Mark Wetjen said on Thursday an insurance fund for futures traders is

Sumitomo Life: to increase yen bond buying in Oct-March

by on October 24, 2012 6:36 am GMT
TOKYO | Wed Oct 24, 2012 2:36am EDT TOKYO Oct 24 (Reuters) - Japan's Sumitomo Life Insurance plans to increase yen bond holdings in the six months to March, while taking a more cautious stance on foreign bonds, a senior official said on Wednesday. Sumitomo, Japan's fourth-largest life insurer, increased its foreign bond

Dai-ichi Life plans to increase yen-bond holdings in Oct-March

by on October 23, 2012 7:17 am GMT
TOKYO | Tue Oct 23, 2012 3:17am EDT TOKYO Oct 23 (Reuters) - Japan's Dai-ichi Life Insurance Co Ltd plans to increase its yen-bond investments while keeping its holdings of foreign bonds steady in the six months to March, a senior company official said on Tuesday. Dai-ichi, which has total assets