Posts Tagged ‘industrial’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Japan’s Economy Grows .6 percent

by Christopher Lemieuxon August 12, 2013 12:38 am GMT
The Japanese prelim QoQ GDP figures from April to June were slightly lower than forecasted at .6 percent versus estimates of .9 percent. This was also lower than the previous quarter, which was advised upwards to one percent. These numbers indicate the third consecutive quarter of expansion. The slow, but steady, growth in Japan is […]

FOREX-Euro falls to 2-month low vs dollar as core Europe slows

by on November 9, 2012 5:03 pm GMT
Fri Nov 9, 2012 12:03pm EST * Euro hits 2-month low vs dollar, 1-month low vs yen* Concerns grows over weakness in euro zone 'core'* Investors nervous ahead of Greece budget vote SundayNEW YORK, Nov 9 (Reuters) - The euro dropped to a two-month low against the U.S. dollar on Friday and

New microorganism management platform for oil and gas

by on November 7, 2012 1:12 pm GMT
New microorganism management platform for oil and gasDES PLAINES, IL — Gas Technology Institute (GTI), a leading research and development organization serving energy and environmental markets, and Spyglass Biosecurity, Inc.,  a clean technology company specializing in delivering high-fidelity information on water quality via real-time sensor networks, have

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares, euro down sharply on weak earnings, Spain concerns

by on October 23, 2012 3:23 pm GMT
Tue Oct 23, 2012 11:23am EDT * Lackluster earnings hit Wall St; major stock indexes down more than 1.0 pct * Euro hits session low vs yen and U.S. dollar * European shares fall further to new 1-1/2 week low By Angela Moon NEW YORK, Oct 23 (Reuters) - Global shares and the euro fell