Posts Tagged ‘indian’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

ONGC to sell bonds to fund ACG buy

by on November 21, 2012 3:40 am BST
US independent Hess said in September it had agreed to sell its 2.72% stake in the large Azeri, Chirag and Guneshli(ACG) group of oilfields as well as its 2.36% stake in an associated pipeline to ONGC for $1 billion.Bloomberg reported on Wednesday that ONGC's foreign investment arm, ONGC Videsh,

UPDATE 3-Japan PM honours pledge with Dec 16 vote date, to lose job

by on November 14, 2012 12:18 pm BST
Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:18am EST * PM Noda says willing to dissolve parliament Friday * Opposition suggests willing to meet Noda's conditions* Ruling Democrats set to lose, LDP return to power* Election likely set for Dec. 16* LDP chief calls for "unlimited" monetary easingBy Kaori Kaneko and Tetsushi KajimotoTOKYO, Nov 14 (Reuters)

GLOBAL MARKETS-U.S. market closures contain gain by Asian shares

by on October 30, 2012 6:38 am BST
Tue Oct 30, 2012 2:38am EDT * MSCI Asia ex-Japan inches up 0.1 pct * Oil falls as super storm Sandy reduces demand in U.S.* BOJ eases, yen hits day's high vs dollar, Nikkei falls 1 pct* US stock, bond markets closed Tuesday due to storm* European shares likely to fallBy

Marathon confirms Athabasca sale bid

by on October 24, 2012 2:44 pm BST
Although the company has not named interested parties, Indian state-owned Oil & Natural Gas Corporation was earlier reported to be planning to approach Marathon about acquiring half of the holding.Marathon said on Wednesday it was “engaged in discussions” for a potential sale, though it said possible proceeds have