Posts Tagged ‘income’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

U.S. top court will not review John Hancock retirement plans

by on October 29, 2012 9:47 pm BST
Mon Oct 29, 2012 5:47pm EDT * Appeals addressed alleged fee abuses in 401(k) plans * Federal appeals court had revived part of lawsuitBy Jonathan StempelWASHINGTON, Oct 29 (Reuters) - The U.S. Supreme Court refused on Monday to consider two appeals in a case weighing the ability of tens of millions of Americans

UPDATE 3-France targets deficit cut with tax-hiking budget

by on September 28, 2012 10:18 am BST
Fri Sep 28, 2012 6:18am EDT * Budget aims to slash deficit to 3.0 pct/GDP in 2013 * Bulk of savings comes from tax on rich, business* Economists say budget based on optimistic growth forecastBy Daniel Flynn and Leigh ThomasPARIS, Sept 28 (Reuters) - President Francois Hollande's Socialist government unveiled sharp tax hikes on business

GLOBAL-MARKETS-Fed stimulus plan spurs risk rally; dollar slips

by on September 14, 2012 6:40 pm BST
Fri Sep 14, 2012 2:40pm EDT * Cyclical shares gain; global shares near 13-month highs * Dollar hits 4-month low against euro on Fed action, ECB* Treasury yields rise as safe-haven bid ebbs, Fed buys MBS* Italian 10-year yields fall below 5 percent* Gold reaches 6-1/2-month high after Fed; oil extends gainsBy

Lukoil sees profits slashed

by on August 31, 2012 12:51 pm BST
The figure, down 69% from $3.25 billion a year earlier,  missed analysts’ average forecast of $2.34 billion, according to Reuters. Net income for the first six months dropped 29% to $4.8 billion.The privately-owned company, led by chief executive Vagit Alekperov, was clobbered by a higher income tax bill