Posts Tagged ‘illinois’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares edge higher on hope for Greece deal

by on November 21, 2012 3:35 pm GMT
Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:35am EST * Stocks had dipped as lenders failed to reach pact on Greece * Brent oil jumps $1/brl on clashes between Gaza and IsraelBy Ryan VlastelicaNEW YORK, Nov 21 (Reuters) - World shares edged slightly higher on Wednesday as policymakers in Europe reassured markets that a deal on

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks dip on Wall St drop, Spain yields fall

by Forex Rooton October 18, 2012 8:33 pm GMT
Thu Oct 18, 2012 4:33pm EDT * Greenback hits two-month high versus yen * Google shares tumble after earnings, Wall St follows* Spanish benchmark yield hits 6-1/2 month lowBy Rodrigo CamposNEW YORK, Oct 18 (Reuters) - Global shares dipped on Thursday, weighed down by a late decline on Wall Street, though a European benchmark

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks, oil falter on weak outlook for global economy

by on October 8, 2012 5:38 pm GMT
Mon Oct 8, 2012 1:38pm EDT * World shares fall on global growth concerns, oil lower * Eyes on meeting of euro zone officials, euro falls* U.S. earnings season set to put fresh focus on slowdownBy Leah SchnurrNEW YORK, Oct 8 (Reuters) - World stocks and oil prices fell on Monday after the

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks falter on weak outlook for global economy

by on October 8, 2012 3:39 pm GMT
Mon Oct 8, 2012 11:39am EDT * World shares fall on global growth concerns, Wall St lower * Eyes on meeting of euro zone officials, euro falls* U.S. earnings season set to put fresh focus on slowdownBy Leah SchnurrNEW YORK, Oct 8 (Reuters) - U.S. and European stocks fell on Monday after