Posts Tagged ‘ibge’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 1-Brazil August inflation up 0.41 pct, led by food prices

by on September 5, 2012 12:27 pm BST
Wed Sep 5, 2012 8:27am EDT * Higher food prices were main drivers * 12-month inflation rises to 5.24 pctBy Silvio CascioneSAO PAULO, Sept 5 (Reuters) - Higher food prices fueled Brazil's consumer inflation in August, moving the annual inflation rate further astray from the government's central inflation target, data from the official statistics agency

UPDATE 2-Brazil economy growth disappoints again in 2nd quarter

by on August 31, 2012 1:11 pm BST
Fri Aug 31, 2012 9:11am EDT * Economy grows 0.4 pct in Q2 vs Q1, below forecast * Shrinking investment casts doubt on expected recovery* Farms did well, but exports and consumer activity weakBy Silvio Cascione and Brian WinterSAO PAULO, Aug 31 (Reuters) - Brazil's economy disappointed again in the second quarter with growth of

UPDATE 1-Economists hike Brazil 2012 inflation view for 7th week

by on August 27, 2012 11:51 am BST
Mon Aug 27, 2012 7:51am EDT * Economists lower 2012 economic growth view to 1.73 pct * 2012 inflation view up for 7th straight weekSAO PAULO Aug 27 (Reuters) - Economists raised their forecasts for inflation this year in Brazil and trimmed their estimates for economic growth, a weekly central bank survey showed on Monday.Consumer inflation

Brazil inflation rises 0.43 pct in July

by on August 8, 2012 12:03 pm BST
SAO PAULO | Wed Aug 8, 2012 8:03am EDT SAO PAULO Aug 8 (Reuters) - Brazil's benchmark IPCA consumer price index rose 0.43 percent in July, more than the median of analysts' forecasts, government statistics agency IBGE said on Wednesday. The index had been expected to rise 0.38 percent in July, accelerating from a gain of