Posts Tagged ‘hungary’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Hungary’s First Bitcoin ATM Started Operation yesterday

by Forex Rooton August 26, 2014 9:59 am BST
Hungary gets a bitcoin cash machine as the virtual currency craze reaches Budapest when Hungary’s first Bitcoin ATM started operation yesterday at the Anker Klub on Anker köz in the heart of Budapest, the machine’s owner announced. Users can deposit forint bills in the machine and receive Bitcoins, the digital currency that is gaining traction […]

CEE MONEY-Central bank aid at last in Poland, but don’t expect much

by on November 2, 2012 10:12 am BST
Fri Nov 2, 2012 6:12am EDT * Poland's MPC expected to cut at Nov. 7 meeting by quarter point * Sources say fear over zloty, inflation will rein in easing cycle* MPC helped by continued growth, fiscal easing by governmentBy Karolina SlowikowskaWARSAW, Nov 2 (Reuters) - Following a surprise cut in interest rates in the

Want to be Hungarian? Buy some bonds

by on October 30, 2012 10:16 am BST
Tue Oct 30, 2012 6:16am EDT * Ruling Fidesz proposes offering residency for major investors * Condition is buying at least 250,000 euros worth of 5-yr bonds* Chinese investors specifically targeted -lawmakerBy Marton DunaiBUDAPEST, Oct 30 (Reuters) - Lawmakers in indebted European Union member Hungary are waving the prospect of a passport at well-heeled

RWE Transgas scores in gas price dispute with Gazprom, but fight still on

by on October 25, 2012 3:01 am BST
RWE Transgas scores in gas price dispute with Gazprom fight still onBY LEOS ROUSEKRWE Transgas, a Czech gas utility owned by RWE said it continues its fight with OAO Gazprom over new price schemes for gas supplies despite winning its separate dispute over an individual clause in its long term