Posts Tagged ‘hungarian’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

MOL denies bribery after Croat ex-PM is jailed

by on November 20, 2012 12:18 pm BST
"This is an initial, preliminary ruling; we have many times rejected categorically the accusations made against MOL and we will continue to do so," MOL communications director Dora Somlyai told Reuters after the sentencing."Our intentions in acquiring our shareholding in (Croatia's) INA, built up over many years, have

Want to be Hungarian? Buy some bonds

by on October 30, 2012 10:16 am BST
Tue Oct 30, 2012 6:16am EDT * Ruling Fidesz proposes offering residency for major investors * Condition is buying at least 250,000 euros worth of 5-yr bonds* Chinese investors specifically targeted -lawmakerBy Marton DunaiBUDAPEST, Oct 30 (Reuters) - Lawmakers in indebted European Union member Hungary are waving the prospect of a passport at well-heeled

S.Africa strikes hurt rand as bond boost wears off

by on October 4, 2012 10:18 am BST
By Stella Mapenzauswa JOHANNESBURG | Thu Oct 4, 2012 6:18am EDT JOHANNESBURG Oct 4 (Reuters) - South Africa's rand sank this week to within sight of three-year lows against the dollar as a wave of strikes spread beyond the mining sector, threatening the biggest industrial crisis since the end of apartheid. After two

Penspen wins AGRI pipe study

by on September 25, 2012 2:30 pm BST
The company will carry out gas market and economic analysis, as well as conceptual engineering for pipelines and liquefied natural gas terminals and assessment of risk and environmental issues under five-month study that was secured in an international tender and is due for completion in November.The AGRI Interconnector