Posts Tagged ‘house’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

USDJPY Rallies on Debt Talks

by Christopher Lemieuxon October 11, 2013 4:36 am BST
The yen continues its downward spiral as a flight from safety is brought on after ongoing hope for a US Congress resolution. The yen has dropped against all 16 major peers as Asian equities increase after the S&P had a monumental short squeeze of 36 points. “An agreement on the debt ceiling is seen as […]

Is Congress Playing With Fire? Treasury Sec. Lew Thinks So

by Christopher Lemieuxon October 7, 2013 10:24 am BST
On CNN’s State of the Union program, US Treasury Sec. Jack Lew said Congress is “playing with fire” as the Washington gridlock continues and the government remains shutdown. The problem is that the debt ceiling is will be reached in roughly two weeks and the continued impasse could threaten defaulting on obligations. Mind you that […]

UPDATE 2-BOJ holds fire, defies easing calls as political pressure heats up

by on November 20, 2012 4:38 am BST
Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:38pm EST * BOJ warns economy to remain relatively weak * Markets to see how BOJ responds to independence concerns * Comments from governor's briefing seen after 0715 GMT * Markets betting on Dec easing, BOJ weighing options By Leika Kihara TOKYO, Nov 20 (Reuters) - The Bank of Japan kept

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ ends stronger following U.S. fiscal talks

by on November 16, 2012 9:48 pm BST
Fri Nov 16, 2012 4:48pm EST * C$ closes at C$1.0010 vs US$, or 99.90 U.S. cents* Touched 3-1/2 low of C$1.0048, or 99.52 U.S. cents* Many see White House fiscal cliff meeting as "constructive"* Bond prices rise along the curveBy Solarina HoTORONTO, Nov 16 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar notched a modest gain against