Posts Tagged ‘hong’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Cnooc 3Q revenue up on higher oil and gas production growth

by on October 24, 2012 5:05 am BST
Cnooc 3Q revenue up on higher oil and gas production growthBY YVONNE LEE HONG KONG -- Cnooc has raised its 2012 net oil and gas output target after the Chinese state-controlled oil giant reported a 5.2% increase in third-quarter revenue on the back of higher oil and gas production growth.China's

HKMA intervenes to curb HK dollar strength after capital inflows

by on October 20, 2012 6:43 am BST
HONG KONG | Sat Oct 20, 2012 2:43am EDT HONG KONG Oct 20 (Reuters) - The Hong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA) stepped in to the currency market on Saturday for the first time since December 2009 as capital inflows strengthened the Hong Kong dollar, causing it to hit the top end of its trading range

InterMoor wraps up CNOOC project

by on October 9, 2012 2:53 am BST
CNOOC had wanted to extend the service life of its Nanhai Sheng Kai floating, storage and offloading (FSO) unit by 15 years to facilitate continuing production from the Lufeng field and the expansion of the LF 13-2 oilfield.The Nanhai Sheng Kai FSO has been operating since 1992 and as it originally had

CNH Tracker – Dim sum bond appetite likely to return

by on September 27, 2012 8:14 am BST
Thu Sep 27, 2012 4:14am EDT By Michelle Chen HONG KONG, Sept 27 (Reuters) - Fund outflows from investment grade (IG) dim sum bonds on tight offshore yuan liquidity have pushed up IG dim sum bond yields to almost match onshore rates, a level that fund managers and analysts think is an attractive buy