Posts Tagged ‘hollande’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

French industry minister: France must be open to shale gas potential

by on November 5, 2012 3:51 am GMT
French industry minister: France must be open to shale gas potentialBY GERALDINE AMIELPARIS -- French industry minister Arnaud Montebourg Monday reiterated that the merits of shale gas should be explored in France. Mr. Montebourg's comments precede the release later in the day of a government requested report on France's competitiveness, which

Germany, France want results of Spanish banks audit soon

by on August 24, 2012 9:31 am GMT
BERLIN | Fri Aug 24, 2012 5:31am EDT BERLIN Aug 24 (Reuters) - German Chancellor Angela Merkel and French President Francois Hollande discussed Spain in their meeting on Thursday and would like to see results soon of an audit on its banking sector, which has already sought a 100-billion euro European lifeline. "The topic

CORRECTED-UPDATE 3-Merkel and Hollande unite in tough message for Greece

by on August 24, 2012 8:38 am GMT
Fri Aug 24, 2012 4:38am EDT (Corrects date of Hollande visit to Spain to Aug. 30 in 8th paragraph) * Greek PM in Berlin on Friday, Paris on Saturday* Merkel and Hollande meet beforehand to agree message* German and French leaders struggle to project unityBy Stephen Brown and Andreas RinkeBERLIN, Aug 23 (Reuters) - Angela

RPT-UPDATE 2-Merkel and Hollande unite in tough message for Greece

by Forex Rooton August 23, 2012 9:24 pm GMT
Thu Aug 23, 2012 5:24pm EDT * Greek PM in Berlin on Friday, Paris on Saturday * Merkel, Hollande meet beforehand to agree message* German, French leaders struggle to project unityBy Stephen Brown and Andreas RinkeBERLIN, Aug 23 (Reuters) - Angela Merkel and Francois Hollande presented a united front towards Greece on Thursday, telling