Posts Tagged ‘herbert’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares slide after France downgrade, oil falls

by on November 20, 2012 3:41 pm GMT
Tue Nov 20, 2012 10:41am EST * World shares slide on U.S. results, France credit downgrade * Oil falls as ample crude stocks outweigh Mideast tensions* Dollar extends gain against yen after U.S. housing dataBy Herbert LashNEW YORK, Nov 20 (Reuters) - World shares fell on Tuesday on weak U.S. corporate

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares falter, dollar gains after US payrolls

by on November 2, 2012 2:44 pm GMT
Fri Nov 2, 2012 10:44am EDT * Wall Street, crude oil retreat after strong payrolls report * Dollar advances near 3-week high versus euro* U.S. Treasuries fall as U.S. job growth hurts safety bidBy Herbert LashNEW YORK, Nov 2 (Reuters) - Global stocks faltered and the dollar gained after a U.S

U.S. exchange flags internal trading discrepancy

by on October 22, 2012 6:19 pm GMT
By Herbert Lash NEW YORK | Mon Oct 22, 2012 2:19pm EDT NEW YORK Oct 22 (Reuters) - U.S. exchange operator Direct Edge said on Monday it found a discrepancy between how a stock trades in certain circumstances compared with what its rules state, a contradiction at the center of a growing debate

Talisman to stop exploration and withdraw from Peru

by on September 14, 2012 3:48 am GMT
Talisman to stop exploration and withdraw from PeruBY RYAN DUBELIMA, Peru -- Talisman has decided to stop exploration in northern Peru and withdraw its business activities from the Andean nation. Talisman has been exploring in Peru since 2004. It operates blocks 64 and 103, and also has interests in blocks 123 and 129."Despite our success