Posts Tagged ‘health’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Brent slips, US crude higher as stockpiles drop

by on November 1, 2012 8:32 pm GMT
US crude futures pushed nearly 1% higher on supportive economic data and a drop in crude oil inventories, Reuters reported.After Hurricane Sandy battered the region, logistical problems from power outages and navigational hazards continued to threaten fuel and crude oil deliveries in the New York area, including the New

GLOBAL MARKETS-European shares edge up as China data eases growth worries

by on October 18, 2012 7:30 am GMT
Thu Oct 18, 2012 3:30am EDT * European shares edge up, Asia ex-Japan at 7-month peak * GDP, other data suggest stabilisation in China economy* Gains capped by European leaders' summit* Euro holds near 1-month high on optimism over SpainLONDON, Oct 18 (Reuters) - European shares edged toward a one-month high and

Shell faces lawsuit over Niger Delta pollution

by on October 11, 2012 2:38 am GMT
The case, filed in a local court in The Hague where Shell has its joint global headquarters, seeks to make Shell and other corporations responsible for pollution resulting from three oil spills in 2004, 2005 and 2007 in Africa's top energy producer, Reuters reported.Plaintiffs are four Nigerians and campaigning group Friends of

FOREX-Euro steady, scope for gains on U.S. jobs data

by on October 5, 2012 8:02 am GMT
Fri Oct 5, 2012 4:02am EDT * Euro supported as market awaits U.S. jobs data * Better-than-forecast number could see euro rally* Yen edges higher after BoJ keeps policy unchangedBy Nia WilliamsLONDON, Oct 5 (Reuters) - The euro hovered near a two-week high versus the dollar on Friday after the