Posts Tagged ‘growth’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

CANADA FX-C$ strengthens to session high after U.S. data

by on November 1, 2012 2:12 pm GMT
TORONTO | Thu Nov 1, 2012 10:12am EDT TORONTO Nov 1 (Reuters) - Canada's dollar firmed to a session high versus the greenback on Thursday after data showed the pace of growth in the U.S. manufacturing sector picked up modestly in October while consumer confidence rose to its highest in more than four

Argentina president’s image slides further as CPI, crime weigh

by on September 30, 2012 5:29 pm GMT
Sun Sep 30, 2012 1:29pm EDT * Fernandez' popularity at 24.3 pct in Sept -consulting firm * High inflation, worries over crime hit leader* Growth slowing on CPI, Brazil, drought, global woesBUENOS AIRES, Sept 30 (Reuters) - Argentina President Cristina Fernandez's popularity continued its downward slide in September, sinking to 24.3 percent from 30 percent in August

RPT-GLOBAL MARKETS-Euro gains on ECB bond buying hopes

by on September 5, 2012 7:57 pm GMT
Wed Sep 5, 2012 3:57pm EDT * Euro jumps on report on ECB's plans on bond purchases* Growth worries weigh on equities* Iron ore and steel prices hit fresh lows* FedEx cuts outlook due to weak economyBy Edward KrudyNEW YORK, Sept 5 (Reuters) - The euro rose on Wednesday after media reports suggested that

UPDATE 1-Japan economy slows more than expected in Q2

by on August 13, 2012 12:07 am GMT
Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:07pm EDT * Q2 GDP +0.3 pct qtr/qtr vs f'cast +0.6 pct * Growth slows as consumption boost wanes * Consumption up 0.1 pct, external demand shaves off GDP * Japan Q2 annualised growth 1.4 pct vs U.S. growth of 1.5 pct By Stanley White and Leika Kihara TOKYO