Posts Tagged ‘greek’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Greek Bailout Vote To Test Syriza Party Rebellion

by Forex Rooton July 22, 2015 11:42 am GMT
ATHENS (Reuters) – Greece’s leftist government urged disgruntled lawmakers on Wednesday to back reforms required for talks on a rescue deal to start, as Prime Minister Alexis Tsipras faced his second major test in parliament in a week. A first set of reforms that focused largely on tax hikes and budget discipline triggered a rebellion […]

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asia shares set for best week in 2 months as outlook improves

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 6:15 am GMT
Fri Nov 23, 2012 1:15am EST * MSCI Asia ex-Japan up 0.7 pct, set for weekly gain of 2.6 pct * European shares seen opening flat-to-higher, U.S. futures up 0.3 pct* Euro steady around $1.2886, up 1.2 pct on week and near 3-week high* Brent crude eases but holds above $110, up

Price of milk makes Greeks’ blood boil

by on November 22, 2012 5:01 pm GMT
Thu Nov 22, 2012 12:01pm EST * Farm-gate price of milk is one of highest in EU * Retail price of dairy goods 30 percent over EU average* Firms, government cite high costs; consumers see collusionBy Karolina Tagaris and Alan WheatleyORCHOMENOS, Greece, Nov 22 (Reuters) - To understand why milk costs more in Greek

FOREX-Euro extends rise vs sliding yen as Greek worries fade

by Forex Rooton November 22, 2012 9:39 am GMT
Thu Nov 22, 2012 4:39am EST * Euro at 6-1/2 month high versus yen, 2-week high vs dollar * Helped by expectations of an eventual Greek deal* Euro zone flash manufacturing PMI not as bad as forecast* Yen slides to 7-1/2 month low versus dollarBy Jessica MortimerLONDON, Nov 22 (Reuters) - The euro extended its gains