Posts Tagged ‘greater’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Gorgon facing $20.9bn cost blow-out

by on November 14, 2012 2:44 am GMT
The Australian Financial Review cited several sources with knowledge of Chevron’s current cost review of Gorgon as saying the US supermajor was expected to reveal the cost blow-out before year end.Chevron’s current cost estimate for the 15 million tonne per annum LNG project is about US$37 billion.The paper

Remontowa gets Stella work

by on November 12, 2012 9:22 am GMT
Petrofac’s ageing facility is destined to be deployed in Ithaca’s Greater Stella Area development in the Central North Sea.Remontowa was one of three yard’s Upstream reported had been shortlisted in August to carry out the modification works.Ithaca said the Polish yard would carry out a detailed inspection to

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asian shares, dollar rise after positive data lifts risk appetite

by on November 2, 2012 6:07 am GMT
Fri Nov 2, 2012 2:07am EDT * MSCI Asia ex-Japan up 0.7 pct, Nikkei at 1-week high * Aussie hits 5-wk high vs dollar, safe-haven yen retreats* U.S. nonfarm payrolls due 1230 GMT* Euro zone manufacturing data due Friday* European shares likely to change littleBy Chikako MogiTOKYO, Nov 2 (Reuters) - Asian shares

Investors seen over-exposed to risk euro will fall

by on October 22, 2012 11:35 am GMT
Mon Oct 22, 2012 7:35am EDT * ECB bond-buying plans curb fears of euro break-up * Euro/dollar implied volatility drops to pre-Lehman levels* Analysts say may be time to defend against weaker euro* Stung in the past, many are wary of betting on euro fallsBy Jessica MortimerLONDON, Oct