Posts Tagged ‘govt’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Eco Atlantic gets approval from Namibian govt for shale exploration

by on October 23, 2012 9:28 am BST
Eco Atlantic gets approval from Namibian govt for shale explorationTORONTO, Canada -- Eco (Atlantic) Oil & Gas Ltd. announced that the Government of Namibia Ministry of Mines and Energy has approved in whole, the requested amendments to the work program on the company's onshore Coal Bed Methane (CBM) license Blocks 2013B, 2014

UPDATE 1-Moody’s: Japan political impasse a concern for debt outlook

by on October 12, 2012 3:02 am BST
Thu Oct 11, 2012 11:02pm EDT * Japan govt still needs to pass deficit-funding bill * Low JGB yields support stable sovereign outlook* Govt still has time to lower debt, deficitsBy Stanley WhiteTOKYO, Oct 12 (Reuters) - The stand-off between Japan's government and opposition parties is a concern as it has stalled

UPDATE 2-Hungary scraps cbank tax, removes aid talks hurdle

by on October 5, 2012 8:56 am BST
Fri Oct 5, 2012 4:56am EDT * Transactions tax was stumbling block in talks with IMF/EU * Raises chances of deal on financing backstop* Govt cuts growth forecast, plans more deficit cuts* Forint jumps 1 pctBy Krisztina Than and Gergely SzakacsBUDAPEST, Oct 5 (Reuters) - Hungary abandoned a plan on Friday to tax financial

France’s Hollande stakes credibility on 2013 budget

by on September 27, 2012 11:05 pm BST
Thu Sep 27, 2012 7:05pm EDT * Government seeking about 30 billion euros in savings * Economists see govt growth forecast as too optimisticBy Leigh ThomasPARIS, Sept 28 (Reuters) - President Francois Hollande puts his fiscal credibility on the line on Friday when he delivers France's toughest budget in 30 years in the face of a