Posts Tagged ‘government’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

High hopes of capital inflows next year

by Forex Rooton December 28, 2012 8:05 am BST
With a nascent recovery in the property market and higher government spending spurring economic growth, investment is expected to increase in Abu Dhabi next year, analysts said. The Abu Dhabi Government forecasts growth will accelerate to 5.7 per cent a year through to 2016. The pickup from an estimated 3.9 per cent this year will […]

Price of milk makes Greeks’ blood boil

by on November 22, 2012 5:01 pm BST
Thu Nov 22, 2012 12:01pm EST * Farm-gate price of milk is one of highest in EU * Retail price of dairy goods 30 percent over EU average* Firms, government cite high costs; consumers see collusionBy Karolina Tagaris and Alan WheatleyORCHOMENOS, Greece, Nov 22 (Reuters) - To understand why milk costs more in Greek

FARC releases Chinese oil workers after 17 months

by on November 22, 2012 4:13 pm BST
Police and officials in capital Bogota have confirmed the hostages were handed over to workers from the Red Cross, reports from Reuters and Dow Jones Newswires have said.Colombian vice defence minister Jorge Enrique Bedoya credited co-operation with both the Red Cross and the Chinese government for securing the

UPDATE 5-Euro zone bogged down in myriad of Greek debt options

by on November 21, 2012 2:29 am BST
Tue Nov 20, 2012 9:29pm EST * Greece cannot hit debt/GDP target by 2020 without writedown * Paper prepared for finance ministers says 2022 target possible* Without any action, Greek debt will be 144 pct in 2020* Euro zone examining Greek debt buy-back of up to 40 bln euros* Interest rates, terms on loans