Posts Tagged ‘global’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Technip awarded a framework agreement for Shell’s offshore projects in Asia pacific

by on November 16, 2012 3:26 am BST
Technip awarded a framework agreement for Shell’s offshore projects in Asia pacificTechnip was awarded by Shell Global Solutions Malaysia a framework agreement for offshore facilities in a region covering Asia, Australia, and New Zealand “East region”. The contract is for a period of five years, with an additional five-year

Global Geophysical Services appoints Richard White president and CEO

by on November 8, 2012 12:26 pm BST
Global Geophysical Services appoints Richard White president and CEOHOUSTON — Global Geophysical Services, Inc., announced that Richard White has been appointed as its new president and chief executive officer effective immediately.White, an industry-recognized leader, previously served as pPresident of Western Geophysical, CEO of Veritas DGC, and CEO of

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares falter, dollar gains after US payrolls

by on November 2, 2012 2:44 pm BST
Fri Nov 2, 2012 10:44am EDT * Wall Street, crude oil retreat after strong payrolls report * Dollar advances near 3-week high versus euro* U.S. Treasuries fall as U.S. job growth hurts safety bidBy Herbert LashNEW YORK, Nov 2 (Reuters) - Global stocks faltered and the dollar gained after a U.S

CANADA FX-C$ touches parity with US$ for first time since August

by on October 29, 2012 11:45 am BST
TORONTO | Mon Oct 29, 2012 7:45am EDT TORONTO Oct 29 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar weakened to parity with its U.S. counterpart on Monday, for the first time since August, as downbeat corporate earnings hurt the global growth outlook. At 7:36 a.m. (1136 GMT) the Canadian dollar was trading at C$0.9997 to