Posts Tagged ‘german-bund’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Trading Mindset Part One: The Scalper

by Christopher Lemieuxon June 10, 2014 5:19 am GMT
Scalping is a method of trading that many traders try to implement, but many fail to take hold of its benefits due to conflicting mindsets unique to each trader. The purpose of a scalping strategy is to take advantage of small price movements throughout the day using large leveraged positions. The idea is to enter and […]

Euro edges up to day’s high, Bunds steady as ECB on hold

by on October 4, 2012 11:53 am GMT
LONDON | Thu Oct 4, 2012 7:53am EDT LONDON Oct 4 (Reuters) - The euro edged up to a session high against the dollar on Thursday while German Bund futures were little changed after the European Central Bank left its benchmark refinancing rate and deposit rate unchanged. The decision was widely expected. ECB President

RPT-Euro falls, Bund futures rises after German Ifo survey

by on September 24, 2012 8:19 am GMT
Mon Sep 24, 2012 4:19am EDT LONDON, Sept 24 (Reuters) - The euro fell broadly and Bund futures rose on Monday after a weaker-than-expected German Ifo survey added to concerns the euro zone's largest economy is struggling as a result of the debt crisis.The single currency hit a session low of

GLOBAL MARKETS-European shares, euro claw back up after sell-off

by on September 21, 2012 7:27 am GMT
Fri Sep 21, 2012 3:27am EDT * European shares open 0.4 higher after Asian stocks rise * Euro rises 0.11 pct, dollar index struggles* Spain rescues request eyed* German Bund futures dipBy Marc JonesLONDON, Sept 21 (Reuters) - European shares and the euro clawed themselves back up on Friday and oil also rebounded from a 1-1/2 month