Posts Tagged ‘georgia’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

BP replaces Azeri exec

by on November 2, 2012 1:36 pm GMT
Rashid Javanshir, a 17-year veteran of the UK supermajor, is being taken back to London to act as vice president of strategy and integration after leading the line in the Azerbaijan, Georgia and Turkey (AGT) region for the company since late 2009.Taking his place is Scotsman Gordon Birrell, another BP

COLUMN-Would Romney be better for Europe?

by on November 1, 2012 10:27 pm GMT
Thu Nov 1, 2012 6:27pm EDT By Anatole KaletskyNEW YORK Nov 1 (Reuters) - Looking at the opinion polls, there is no contest for which of the presidential candidates would be better for Europe. In a survey published this week by U.K.-based YouGov, 90 percent of European voters said they would support Barack

UPDATE 2-Russia’s Putin raps budget plan, ministers

by on September 18, 2012 7:13 pm GMT
Tue Sep 18, 2012 3:13pm EDT By Darya KorsunskayaSOCHI, Russia, Sept 18 (Reuters) - Russian President Vladimir Putin issued a rare rebuke of Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev's government on Tuesday, criticising its fiscal plans and accusing cabinet ministers of failing to act on orders he issued after returning to the Kremlin in May.Putin's

MARKETS-GLOBAL-Stocks gain, dollar weakens on Fed easing outlook

by on September 11, 2012 8:39 pm GMT
Tue Sep 11, 2012 4:39pm EDT * Stocks rally on expectations Fed will ease on Thursday * Euro hits four-month high vs dollar on German court optimism* Treasury's three-year note auction draws aggressive bidsBy Ellen FreilichNEW YORK, Sept 11 (Reuters) - U.S. and European stocks rallied, Treasuries slipped and the dollar