Posts Tagged ‘ftse’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FTSE extend gains on bullish results

by Forex Rooton March 6, 2013 9:26 am GMT
The FTSE 100 extended gains early on Wednesday led by strength in heavyweight Vodafone and engineers Melrose, which posted strong results, as the FTSE 100 attacked fresh highs. By 08:10 a.m, London’s blue chip index was 12.89 points, or 0.2 percent higher at 6,444.84, having closed above 6,400 points for the first time in over […]

GLOBAL MARKETS-European shares edge down as Bernanke speech looms

by on August 31, 2012 7:23 am GMT
Fri Aug 31, 2012 3:23am EDT * European shares drift down as positions cut ahead of Fed speech * Euro hovers near week's low at $1.2510, dollar steady* World shares extend week's losses on slowing global growthLONDON, Aug 31 (Reuters) - European shares edged down and the single currency flatlined on Friday as markets

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stimulus hopes lift European shares near 5-mth high

by Forex Rooton August 9, 2012 7:33 am GMT
Thu Aug 9, 2012 3:33am EDT * China data keeps alive talk of fresh central bank stimulus * European shares open firmer, edge toward five-month highs* Euro steady with no major developments in euro zone crisisLONDON, Aug 9 (Reuters) - European shares rose toward five-month highs on Thursday and the euro was

GLOBAL MARKETS-Spanish fears send euro, shares, oil lower

by on July 23, 2012 7:43 am GMT
Mon Jul 23, 2012 3:43am EDT * Fears over Spain spark buying of safe-haven bonds * Euro touch multi-year lows against dollar and yen* European shares down 0.8 percentLONDON, July 23 (Reuters) - European shares fell and the euro hovered near multi-year lows on Monday after two Spanish regions said they would