Posts Tagged ‘friday’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FOREX-Greece optimism, German data push euro higher

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 10:21 am GMT
Fri Nov 23, 2012 5:21am EST * Euro rises on optimism over Greece aid deal * Yen edges up from 7-month lows vs dollar and euro* German IFO awaited, could weigh on euroBy Anirban NagLONDON, Nov 23 (Reuters) - The euro rose to a three-week high against the dollar on Friday, heading for

FOREX-Greece optimism drives euro higher

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 8:53 am GMT
Fri Nov 23, 2012 3:53am EST * Euro rises on optimism over Greece aid deal * Yen edges up from 7-month lows vs dollar and euro* German IFO awaited, could weigh on euroBy Anirban NagLONDON, Nov 23 (Reuters) - The euro rose to a three-week high against the dollar on Friday and was

ExxonMobil Nigeria spill spreads along coast

by on November 19, 2012 3:21 am GMT
A Reuters reporter visiting several parts of Akwa Ibom state saw a rainbow-tinted oil slick stretching for 32 kilometres from a pipeline that ExxonMobil had shut down because of a leak a week ago. Locals scooped it into jerry cans.The managing director of ExxonMobil's local unit, Mark Ward, told

Yen extends drop, hits 7-month low vs dollar

by on November 19, 2012 12:09 am GMT
SINGAPORE | Sun Nov 18, 2012 7:09pm EST SINGAPORE Nov 19 (Reuters) - The yen hit its lowest level in nearly 7 months against the dollar on Monday as expectations of more monetary stimulus by Japanese authorities after next month's election made holding the already low-yielding currency even less appealing. The dollar rose to