Posts Tagged ‘friday-after’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

CANADA FX-C$ holds gains after Canadian securities purchase data

by on November 16, 2012 1:43 pm BST
TORONTO | Fri Nov 16, 2012 8:43am EST TORONTO Nov 16 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar held on to early gains against the U.S. currency on Friday after data showed foreigners increased their purchases of Canadian securities in September to C$13.92 billion from C$7.56 billion in the previous month. The currency traded at

Dollar hits 6-mth high vs yen, 3-week peak vs euro after jobs data

by on November 2, 2012 12:52 pm BST
NEW YORK | Fri Nov 2, 2012 8:52am EDT NEW YORK Nov 2 (Reuters) - The dollar hit a six-month high against the yen and a three-week peak versus the euro on Friday after data showed the U.S. economy created more jobs than expected last month. The unemployment rate, however, ticked

Dollar hits session high vs yen after Spain bank test result

by on September 28, 2012 4:39 pm BST
NEW YORK, Sept 28 | Fri Sep 28, 2012 12:39pm EDT NEW YORK, Sept 28 (Reuters) - The dollar extended gains against the Japanese yen on Friday after news of Spain's bank stress test emerged. Spain's banks would need 59.3 billion euros ($76.3 billion) in extra capital to ride out a serious economic downturn, an independent

Dollar gains versus yen and euro after U.S. data

by on September 28, 2012 2:14 pm BST
NEW YORK, Sept 28 | Fri Sep 28, 2012 10:14am EDT NEW YORK, Sept 28 (Reuters) - The dollar gained against the yen and dollar on Friday after an array of U.S. data. Business activity in the U.S. Midwest contracted this month for the first time since September 2009, as new orders sank, a