Posts Tagged ‘french’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

EURUSD Struggles After Poor German’s GDP and French’s NFP

by Forex Rooton August 14, 2014 9:29 am GMT
EURUSD fell to a day’s low of $1.3348 after the German’s GDP data, close to the low of $1.3333 hit earlier in the month . It slightly recovered afterwards to trade at $1.3365, flat on the day. EURUSD slides near 9-month lows after poor GDP data from Germany and and NFP of France that cast […]

Euro rises to 6-1/2 momth high against the yen

by Forex Rooton November 22, 2012 8:47 am GMT
LONDON | Thu Nov 22, 2012 3:47am EST LONDON Nov 22 (Reuters) - The euro rose to a 6-1/2 month high against the yen on Thursday, as stronger-than-expected French PMI and a mixed set of German activity data helped the single currency. The yen was also under pressure on speculation the Bank of

BMT’s Australian capabilities enhanced by Oceanica acquisition

by on November 21, 2012 11:17 am GMT
BMT’s Australian capabilities enhanced by Oceanica acquisitionHOUSTON -- BMT Group, international maritime design, engineering and risk management consultancy, announced the acquisition of Western Australian marine and coastal specialists, Oceanica Consulting Pty Ltd. Oceanica will further strengthen BMT’s capacity and technical offering in Western Australia’s buoyant market, while complementing the expertise and

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares, euro fall as Greek deal proves elusive

by on November 21, 2012 10:20 am GMT
Wed Nov 21, 2012 5:20am EST * Elusive Greek deal sends euro down 0.3 pct * European shares recover some losses on hopes a Greek aid deal* Yen hits 7-month low vs dollar as economy weakens* Fed warning on fiscal cliff keeps U.S. shares under pressureBy Richard HubbardLONDON, Nov 21 (Reuters) - European shares