Posts Tagged ‘form’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

BP confirms winning bids for Nova Scotia deepwater exploration blocks

by on November 20, 2012 12:28 am GMT
BP confirms winning bids for Nova Scotia deepwater exploration blocksBP was notified that it was the successful bidder for four deepwater exploration blocks offshore Nova Scotia, Canada.Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Board announced that BP was the successful bidder for blocks five, six, seven and eight in the call for

BP spends big off Nova Scotia

by on November 16, 2012 4:27 pm GMT
The monster spend comes the day after the UK supermajor reached settlements with both the US Department of Justice and the Securities & Exchange Commission which totalled over $4.5 billion.Shell has also landed a quartet of blocks in the Canada-Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Board (CNSOPB) bidding round for

Greek debt to badly miss target -euro zone official

by on October 25, 2012 9:50 pm GMT
Thu Oct 25, 2012 5:50pm EDT * Greece will need to enact more reforms to get credit* Greece is "off track", euro zone official saysBy Jan StrupczewskiBRUSSELS, Oct 25 (Reuters) - Greek debt will be above the target of 120 percent of GDP in 2020, a preliminary report by the IMF showed on Thursday, and Athens

MONEY MARKETS-U.S. rate futures rise as Fed signals dovishness

by Forex Rooton August 22, 2012 7:34 pm GMT
Wed Aug 22, 2012 3:34pm EDT By Luciana Lopez NEW YORK, Aug 22 (Reuters) - U.S. short-term interest rate futures rose on Wednesday as traders bet dovish minutes of the Federal Reserve's last policy meeting could mean more stimulus for the world's biggest economy in coming weeks. In minutes of the July