Posts Tagged ‘focus’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ holds firm despite dismal markets

by on November 15, 2012 9:59 pm GMT
Thu Nov 15, 2012 4:59pm EST * Canadian dollar at C$1.0013 vs US$, or 99.87 U.S. cents * Briefly touches three-month low * Global stocks fall for seventh day * Canadian manufacturing sales up on aerospace gains * Focus stays on U.S. "fiscal cliff," Europe debt crisis By Solarina

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ firms moderately, sentiment stays cautious

by on November 15, 2012 3:02 pm GMT
Thu Nov 15, 2012 10:02am EST * Canadian dollar at C$1.0011 vs US$, or 99.89 U.S. cents * U.S. jobless claims surge on Sandy * Canadian manufacturing sales up on aerospace gains * Focus stays on U.S. fiscal cliff, Europe debt crisis By Solarina Ho TORONTO, Nov 15 (Reuters) - The Canadian

GLOBAL MARKETS-European shares gain ahead of ECB, euro steady

by Forex Rooton May 3, 2012 7:41 am GMT
Thu May 3, 2012 3:41am EDT * European shares open 0.6 percent higher * Focus on ECB meeting and any hints of policy shift* German bond futures ease ahead of Spanish debt auctionLONDON, May 3 (Reuters) - European shares opened higher and the single currency languished near two-week lows on Thursday as investors waited

Canadian energy board: Focus shifting from dry gas to NGLs

by Forex Rooton April 20, 2012 12:00 am GMT
Canadian energy board: Focus shifting from dry gas to NGLsCALGARY - The high value of natural gas liquids (NGLs) products that can be recovered while producing natural gas, is encouraging companies to seek out deposits rich in these compounds as opposed to dry gas plays, says a recent energy market assessment