Posts Tagged ‘florida’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FOREX-Dollar slips versus yen after Obama wins some swing states

by on November 7, 2012 3:31 am GMT
TOKYO | Tue Nov 6, 2012 10:31pm EST TOKYO Nov 7 (Reuters) - The dollar fell against the yen in Asia on Wednesday as traders bet U.S. President Barack Obama has a slight edge over his challenger Mitt Romney in a close-fought election. While the implications of the election outcome are far

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asian shares steady, counting starts in US election

by on November 7, 2012 12:26 am GMT
Tue Nov 6, 2012 7:26pm EST * MSCI Asia ex-Japan steady, Nikkei opens up 0.6 pct * Investors look for decisive US presidential result* Clear winner should boost markets, analysts* Euro pressured, yen up vs dollarBy Chikako MogiTOKYO, Nov 7 (Reuters) - Asian shares were steady on Wednesday as investors hoped for a decisive

Gulf Coast senators urge fairness in BP spill deal

by on October 8, 2012 5:14 am GMT
The US Justice Department and BP have discussed a potential settlement for damages caused both to Gulf waters and the coastline, which could be worth billions of dollars to states still trying to recover from the worst offshore oil spill in US history.While the details of those discussions have

Old bombs could lurk in US offshore oil patch

by on September 28, 2012 7:50 pm GMT
It is no secret that the United States, along with other governments, dumped munitions and chemical weapons in oceans from 1946 until the practice was banned in the 1970s by US law and international treaty, William Bryant, a Texas A&M University professor of oceanography, told Reuters.As technological advances allow