Posts Tagged ‘flight’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Weak earnings hit shares, boost demand for U.S. Treasuries

by on October 26, 2012 6:59 pm BST
Fri Oct 26, 2012 2:59pm EDT * Wall St little changed in volatile session; Apple trades flat * U.S. Treasuries climb in price with safe-haven support* U.S. 3rd-quarter economic growth accelerates to 2 percentBy Angela MoonNEW YORK, Oct 26 (Reuters) - Global shares fell on Friday as lackluster corporate earnings reports

CANADA FX DEBT-Canadian dollar slides on risk selloff

by Forex Rooton October 18, 2012 8:23 pm BST
Thu Oct 18, 2012 4:23pm EDT * C$ ends at C$0.9849 vs US$, or $1.0153 * Disappointing U.S. jobless claims weigh * Signs of China rebound help lift sentiment * Focus turning to Tuesday's Bank of Canada announcement By Claire Sibonney TORONTO, Oct 18 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar eased against its U

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares slump after S.Korea rate cut, Australia jobs data

by on July 12, 2012 3:28 am BST
Wed Jul 11, 2012 11:28pm EDT * Korea surprises with rate cut, Australia jobs fall * MSCI Asia ex-Japan slides 1.1 pct, Nikkei falls 1.1 pct* Euro hovers near 2-year low vs dollar* Dollar index hovers near two-year highBy Chikako MogiTOKYO, July 12 (Reuters) - Asian shares slid on Thursday as a surprise rate

Global mood, oil fears weigh on Nigeria markets-analysts

by on June 26, 2012 3:58 pm BST
Tue Jun 26, 2012 11:58am EDT * Naira, stocks likely to see little relief soon * Investors exit Nigeria on falling oil prices* Outlook for Naira assets tied to oil price* Weak global growth, Europe's debt worry investorsBy Chijioke OhuochaLAGOS, June 26 (Reuters) - Nigeria's beleaguered naira, bonds and stock market are likely to