Posts Tagged ‘firm’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 1-Brazil’s Hypermarcas returns to profit as debt costs sink

by on November 10, 2012 2:47 pm BST
Sat Nov 10, 2012 9:47am EST * Profit at 68.4 mln reais beats poll forecast * EBITDA seen around 950 mln reais next year* Results confirm recovery in consumer sectorBy Guillermo Parra-Bernal and Vivian PereiraSAO PAULO, Nov 10 (Reuters) - Hypermarcas SA, Brazil's largest diversified drugmaker, returned to profit in the third quarter as revenue

News from IPAA 2012 annual meeting: Executives see upstream industry moving forward, despite Obama win

by on November 9, 2012 4:14 pm BST
News from IPAA 2012 annual meeting: Executives see upstream industry moving forward, despite Obama winBY KURT ABRAHAM, Executive EditorNEW ORLEANS -- Although President Obama’s election to a second term is definitely something to be concerned about, a panel of independent producer executives said that they expect the U.S. E&P industry

Norwegian well completions firm acquires UK chemical injection company

by on October 10, 2012 12:33 pm BST
Norwegian well completions firm acquires UK chemical injection companyBERGEN, Norway -- TCO AS and TCO UK, a provider of well completion technologies, has announced the acquisition of UK firm i-Quip Technology for an undisclosed sum.This acquisition alone is estimated to give an additional turnover of £2 million in 2013 to

Equity mutual fund investors sit out market rally-Lipper

by on October 4, 2012 11:35 pm BST
Thu Oct 4, 2012 7:35pm EDT By Daniel Bases NEW YORK, Oct. 4 (Reuters) - Mutual fund investors shunned equities for the eighth straight week, pulling nearly $2.4 billion from the market in the week ended Oct. 4, a period where benchmark stock indices advanced, new data shows. In fact, for 10 out of the last