Posts Tagged ‘finnish’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Euro zone split over how to interpret bank debt deal

by on September 26, 2012 2:03 pm BST
Wed Sep 26, 2012 10:03am EDT * Euro zone in dispute over how to recapitalise banks * Triple-A countries don't want to handle "legacy" debts* Statement proves unsettling for Spain and IrelandBy Luke BakerBRUSSELS, Sept 26 (Reuters) - Efforts by euro zone countries to agree on how to recapitalise struggling banks appeared to

EONR values Novatek gas deal at $22 billion

by on August 28, 2012 3:46 am BST
EONR values Novatek gas deal at $22 billionBY JAMES MARSONMOSCOW--EONR said tuesday that its contract to receive natural gas from Russia's biggest independent gas producer OAO Novatek from 2013-2027 is worth around $22 billion.EONR, the Russian unit of German utility EOAN said last week it had decided not to

GLOBAL MARKETS-Growth worries, central bank hopes keep shares in range

by on August 13, 2012 12:21 pm BST
Mon Aug 13, 2012 8:21am EDT * European shares trade in narrow range as growth concerns mount * Euro gains 0.6 pct vs dlr but seen vulnerable to selloff* Market moves capped by prospect of central bank action* Oil tops $114 a barrel on growing supply worriesBy Richard HubbardLONDON, Aug 13 (Reuters) - Weak Japanese

FOREX-Euro climbs but vulnerable to selling on rallies

by on August 13, 2012 11:28 am BST
Mon Aug 13, 2012 7:28am EDT * Euro inches up but some investors keen to sell on rallies * Policy uncertainty in Europe to see euro bounce fleeting* Weak Japanese GDP data highlights global economy worriesBy Jessica MortimerLONDON, Aug 13 (Reuters) - The euro inched up on Monday, supported by the prospect of European