Posts Tagged ‘finland’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Price of milk makes Greeks’ blood boil

by on November 22, 2012 5:01 pm GMT
Thu Nov 22, 2012 12:01pm EST * Farm-gate price of milk is one of highest in EU * Retail price of dairy goods 30 percent over EU average* Firms, government cite high costs; consumers see collusionBy Karolina Tagaris and Alan WheatleyORCHOMENOS, Greece, Nov 22 (Reuters) - To understand why milk costs more in Greek

UPDATE 3-Euro zone aims for deal on Greek aid, debt reduction

by on November 20, 2012 6:52 pm GMT
Tue Nov 20, 2012 1:52pm EST * Last Greek reforms, euro zone parliamentary approvals, needed for final OK * Payout likely Dec. 5, after Eurogroup meets Dec. 3* EU's Rehn sees deal on Greek debt reduction on TuesdayBy Leigh Thomas and Robin EmmottBRUSSELS, Nov 20 (Reuters) - Euro zone finance ministers are likely to give

FOREX-Dollar hits 7-month high vs yen, euro still under pressure

by on November 20, 2012 3:30 pm GMT
Tue Nov 20, 2012 10:30am EST * Dollar hits seven-month high after BOJ holds policy* Euro under pressure after slip on French rating cut* Euro zone finance ministers meet to discuss Greek aidBy Julie HavivNEW YORK, Nov 20 (Reuters) - The dollar leaped to a seven-month high versus the Japanese yen on

GLOBAL MARKETS-European shares retreat as euro zone worries resume

by on November 20, 2012 10:07 am GMT
Tue Nov 20, 2012 5:07am EST * European shares slide after biggest day in over two months * Euro dips as Moody's scraps France's top-notch rating* German government bonds see moderate price gains* Oil and gold mostly steady as deal on Greece awaitedBy Richard HubbardLONDON, Nov 20 (Reuters) - European shares fell and