Posts Tagged ‘finance-minister’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Canadian growth on track despite August GDP weakness – Flaherty

by on October 31, 2012 1:40 pm BST
OTTAWA | Wed Oct 31, 2012 9:40am EDT OTTAWA Oct 31 (Reuters) - Canada's economic growth remains on track for the year despite unexpectedly weak gross domestic product data for August, Finance Minister Jim Flaherty said on Wednesday. "We're going to see some variations, but overall, for the year we are on track with

UPDATE 1-G20 to urge members to act against economic uncertainty-Mexico

by on October 26, 2012 5:29 pm BST
Fri Oct 26, 2012 1:29pm EDT MEXICO CITY Oct 26 (Reuters) - The Group of 20 economic powers will urge members to take decisions to reduce economic uncertainty when policymakers meet early next month, Mexican Deputy Finance Minister Gerardo Rodriguez said on Friday.Mexico will host finance ministers and central bankers from the bloc of

UPDATE 1-Canada may dodge housing hard landing, Flaherty says

by on October 4, 2012 8:44 pm BST
Thu Oct 4, 2012 4:44pm EDT * Finance Minister hopes for self-discipline in markets * Says no bubble in Toronto and VancouverBy John TilakWHITBY, Ontario, Oct 4 (Reuters) - Pressures in the Toronto and Vancouver housing markets are moderating, Canadian Finance Minister Jim Flaherty said on Thursday, with neither a bubble nor a

German deputy minister says ESM leverage being discussed

by on September 24, 2012 6:26 am BST
BERLIN, Sept 24 | Mon Sep 24, 2012 2:26am EDT BERLIN, Sept 24 (Reuters) - German Deputy Finance Minister Steffen Kampeter said on Monday there is a discussion going on in Europe about leveraging the new permanent bailout scheme for the euro zone - and he promised that Germany's parliament would be consulted. "If Europe decided