Posts Tagged ‘fell-as-low’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Dollar briefly extends losses vs yen after mixed US data

by on September 27, 2012 12:50 pm BST
NEW YORK, Sept 27 | Thu Sep 27, 2012 8:50am EDT NEW YORK, Sept 27 (Reuters) - The dollar briefly extended losses versus the Japanese yen and temporarily erased losses versus the euro on Thursday after an array of mixed U.S. economic data. Against the yen, the dollar fell as low as 77.55 yen after

Euro extends losses vs dollar, hits global session low

by on September 24, 2012 12:42 pm BST
NEW YORK, Sept 24 | Mon Sep 24, 2012 8:42am EDT NEW YORK, Sept 24 (Reuters) - The euro extended losses against the U.S. dollar on Monday as a disappointing survey on German business sentiment and uncertainty over Spain and Greece undermined the single currency. The euro fell as low as $1.2889, its lowest

Euro hits session low versus yen and U.S. dollar

by on September 10, 2012 7:16 pm BST
NEW YORK, Sept 10 | Mon Sep 10, 2012 3:16pm EDT NEW YORK, Sept 10 (Reuters) - The euro extended losses against the U.S. dollar on Monday, hitting a session low, as investors opted to book profits following three straight days of robust gains and ahead of the Federal Reserve's policy meeting this week

Dollar hits 5-week high vs yen after US consumer survey

by Forex Rooton August 17, 2012 2:13 pm BST
NEW YORK | Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:13am EDT NEW YORK Aug 17 (Reuters) - The dollar hit a five-week high versus the yen while the euro fell to a session low against the greenback on Friday after a survey showed U.S. consumer sentiment picking up in early August to its highest