Posts Tagged ‘facility’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Creditors ‘eye Dana Gas assets’ after loan failure

by on November 1, 2012 2:25 pm GMT
Sharjah-based Dana’s $1 billion sukuk facility expired on Wednesday night without the company paying it off fully.In a statement on Thursday, Dana said it was in discussions with bondholders to amend and extend the facility, blaming “recent liquidity challenges that have emerged as a result of challenging external

Huisman eyes Brazilian market

by on September 17, 2012 10:50 am GMT
The company - which specialises in lifting, drilling and subsea solutions – is building a new centre beside the Itajai-Acu river in Navegantes, Santa Catarina state in southeastern Brazil.The facility, for which land fill works have already been initiated, will manufacture construction equipment for the Brazilian offshore market, Huisman

UAE central bank says to launch discount window

by on September 10, 2012 6:49 am GMT
DUBAI, Sept 10 | Mon Sep 10, 2012 2:49am EDT DUBAI, Sept 10 (Reuters) - The United Arab Emirates central bank aims to develop its monetary policy framework by launching a discount window to enable banks to borrow intra-day and overnight funds, it said on Monday. "This facility will improve liquidity management practices within

Euro and European stocks rise, traders cite EFSF report

by on July 19, 2012 10:15 am GMT
LONDON, July 19 | Thu Jul 19, 2012 6:15am EDT LONDON, July 19 (Reuters) - The euro and European stocks rose on Thursday, with traders citing a Dow Jones report that the European Financial Stability Facility would be able to buy Spanish bonds on the primary and secondary markets. The report quoted a draft memorandum